Sleepless!!

I am so tired but can't sleep,
the thoughts go around in my head.
Thoughts are many. Corona virus?
How long should I be at home? When can I feel safe?
I'm climbing the walls here at home.
Today I packed up more boxes with craft supplies
because I have to have something to do otherwise I will be crazy.
Will my children and grandchildren manage without geting corona?
There are so many questions but so few answers.
Sometimes when I am sitting here in isolation,
I wonder if it is a punishment that I can finally move on and be happy, because then life usually has a habit of kicking my legs away.
I do not meet my children and grandchildren
but we have face time every day now sometimes twice.
So thank God for the internet.
How are you all doing? Have you become infected?
I know I have readers in Germany and the US how are you?
And here in Sweden where I have many followers
from Falun and down to Malmö, how are you all?
It is a difficult time when we cannot think of ourselves alone.
However it affects us,
we can all do something for someone else to help.
But above all think practical, good hand hygiene,
avoid meeting others if you are not forced.
As I said there is internet.
Most importantly, never think of the words
"it doesn't happen to me"
because it can affect us all in some form.
So take it seriously because it's serious, it's no ordinary flu.
So in these times do what you can.
Order the food on the internet if you are ill do not go to the store.
If all staff get sick who should then give us food so we can eat.
Here in Sweden there is toilet paper that people buy
so it is completely sold out in the shops.
Why am I wondering? There is no stomach flu.
Too much thought in my head.
It is best that I stop writing otherwise it will probably be a novel.
So now I hope I can sleep.
So I wish you all a good night / good morning / good night
wherever in the world you are.
But most of all, don't forget to live.
 
Love and Hugs for you all/ Ann
 

Kommentera här: